Excitement Over Insanity And A Yummy Veggie Patty

Because of my continuous quest to stay healthy I have chosen to tackle the 60 day INSANITY  challenge!!! I’m so excited to start this with some good friends of mine. We’ve done a couple of Insanity Workouts in the past and loved them. We’ve decided to take before and after pictures to show our results and possibly even along the way. Can’t wait to get started tomorrow night!!! Seriously, I’m that excited…rediculous, I know! I hope you’ll cheer me on along the way!

On a food note…I made my normal “Dinner Meal Plan” for the week and it isn’t the healthiest so in an effort to combat the calorie intake I made some Very Yummy Veggie Patties to have for lunch!

Veggie Patty

 

 

3/4 Cup Cooked Brown Rice

1 Cup of Lentils, uncooked

3 Celery Stalks, chopped

2 Carrots, peeled and chopped

1 Large Onion, chopped

1 Tbsp Olive Oil

 

1.) Boil Lentils, Celery, Carrots, and Onion in a large pot with 5 cups of water. Covered for 45 minutes. Drain.

2.) Mix all ingredients (minus the Oil), season with Salt and Pepper.

3.) Shape into patties.

4.) Heat oil in a large pan. Cook patties until browned on each side.

 

 

 

Just a mother of a toddler who has decided it is time to take care of herself and in turn take care of her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Exercise, Fitness, Food, Health

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

