Crock Pot Paleo Pot Roast

paleo pot roast

I am lucky enough to have a freezer full of grass-fed beef that my brother-in-law raised for me and I love it…one complaint though…some of it is a little tough due to the animal not being grain fed and the meat not having any marblization. To counteract that fact I soak the tougher cuts in a tomato based sauce, the acid does wonders to tenderize the meat!

For this recipe I chose a jar of spaghetti sauce (made from my garden and canned this summer) and mixed it with a cup of Balsamic Vinegar and a 1/4 cup white wine. First I rubbed the meat with sea salt, pepper, fresh minced garlic and paprika then I browned it in coconut oil to lock in the flavor. Tossed it in the crock pot (Mom’s Best Friend) and surrounded it with sliced onions. Dumped my sauce over it and cooked it on low for 6 hours. I served mine with a big salad and some roasted zucchini! YUMMY!!!

Just a mother of a toddler who has decided it is time to take care of herself and in turn take care of her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Food, Health

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

