No Plyo Box? No Problem!!

Added a new piece of equipment to my arsenal.

Added a new piece of equipment to my arsenal.

Created a workout today that required me to do box jumps, the problem? I don’t have a plyo box and didn’t have the time or the money (I hate spending money) or the desire for that matter, to go buy one. The solution? I made my own! Took a little walk around the property to see what I could use… Found a scrap piece of plywood in the garage…Found a couple of empty 5 gallon buckets out behind my husbands metal fabrication shop! Now I’ve got a plan coming together all I needed were 2 junk 2×4 pieces and I would be in business (back to the garage)!  Wait…I bet your thinking…if your husband owns a metal fab business why don’t you have him form one up out of steel??? Why are you using wood? The answer is simple, He’s not here and I need it now, I’m an independant daughter of a wood booger (I just married the metal guy)! Snuck into the shop to “borrow” some deck screws and the drill!     My Daddy taught me well 🙂

TAAA-DAAA!!!

plyo box

What lengths have you gone to in order to do a workout you really liked??

Just a mother of a toddler who has decided it is time to take care of herself and in turn take care of her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

