Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough to Celebrate!!!

I’m celebrating a non scale victory today, I’ve lost 1.5″ from my waist! What am I celebrating with you ask???  Well I really really really…no really…want chocolate chip cookie dough! So I scoured the internet for a somewhat Paleo Friendly treat and settled on  trying Zain’s Cookie Dough Dip!! Of course I altered a few things to my liking (for example I do not like the calorie content in almond or peanut butter so I used PB2).  I stopped the local CO-OP this morning and retrieved all the necessary ingredients and patiently waited for my little guy to take his nap so I could get started. Let me just tell you…It was worth the wait!! Does it taste like cookie dough? Not really. Does is satisfy the need?? Oh Hell Ya!!

IMG_20130223_115852_927

Now down to business…This recipe is super simple.

1.) I pitted the dates and dropped them into boiling water for 5 minutes, then drained them.

2.) Drained and rinsed the beans and threw everything into my food processor, except the chocolate chips.

3.) Process until smooth and fold in chocolate chips.

4.) Refrigerate and enjoy

IMG_20130223_122744_909I added up the calories in each ingredient that I used and discovered that 1/2 C is only 142 Calories!!!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 Cups White Cannellini Beans

10-14 Medjool Dates

1/4 Cup Almond or Peanut Butter (I used my favorite PB2)

1 Tbsp Vanilla

20 Drops of English Toffee Liquid Stevia (any or none would work, I bet vanilla creme or chocolate would be yummy)

1/8 tsp Baking Soda

1/4 Cup Dark Chocolate Chips

2 Tbsp Almond Milk, unsweetened

2 Tbsp Oats

1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder

Just a mother of a toddler who has decided it is time to take care of herself and in turn take care of her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Food
One comment on “Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough to Celebrate!!!
  1. Bernice says:

    It looks wonderful! Easy to make and low calories – a great combination!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

